Big in Japan

Raksul, a Japanese company, has created a B2B platform that links supply directly to demand. This sets Raksul apart from other Internet companies, as Yasukane Matsumoto, CEO, and Kozo Fukushima, COO at Raksul, demonstrated in their presentation.

Kozo Fukushima

In concrete terms, Matsumoto’s aim is to position the B2B print platform, founded in 2013, with its approximately 70 network printers, in such a way that flyers etc. are not only printed, but the advertising is also distributed directly to the consumers. Printing plus advertising plus logistics is the goal to grow with the one-stop service. To this end, “hacobell”, a platform for forwarding services, was founded in 2015 parallel to the online print shop.

Even if the printing industry in Japan achieves a turnover of 24 billion, Onlineprint lags at least five years behind the development in Europe, says Kozo Fukushima. The online print turnover is approximately € 750 million. In this country with 127 million inhabitants, there should still be plenty of potential.

Genau darum geht es dem japanischen Unternehmen Raksul, das eine B2B-Plattform geschaffen hat, die das Angebot direkt mit der Nachfrage verbindet. Dadurch hebt sich Raksul von anderen Internet-Unternehmen ab, wie Yasukane Matsumoto, CEO, und Kozo Fukushima, COO bei Raksul, in ihrer Präsentation zeigten.

Kozo Fokushima

Konkret geht es Matsumoto darum, die 2013 gegründete B2B-Printplattform mit ihren rund 70 Netzwerk-Druckereien so zu positionieren, dass Flyer etc. eben nicht nur gedruckt, sondern die Werbung auch gleich an die Verbraucher verteilt wird. Druck plus Werbung plus Logistik ist das Ziel, um mit dem One-Stop-Service zu wachsen. Dazu wurde 2015 parallel zum Onlineprint-Shop mit „hacobell“ eine Plattform für Speditionsdienstleistungen gegründet.

Auch wenn die Druckindustrie in Japan einen Umsatz von 24 Mrd. Umsatz erzielt, hinkt Onlineprint mindestens fünf Jahre hinter der Entwicklung in Europa hinterher, meinte Kozo Fukushima. Der Onlineprint-Umsatz liege bei gerade einmal rund 750 Mio. €. Da müsste in dem Land mit 127 Mio. Einwohnern noch ordentlich Potenzial vorhanden sein.